President’s Message

Assalamualaikum and greetings to all members,

Alhamdulillah we are entering the year 2020 with our newly onboard executive councils. I would like to congratulate the following for their appointments in MAP;

Vice President:Dr Kamarul Hisham Kamarudin
Honorary Secretary:Dr Tengku Fazrina Tengku Mohd Ariff
Asst Honorary Secretary:Dr Ho Ting Khee
Honorary Treasurer:Dr Lim Ghee Seong
Asst Honorary Treasurer:Dr Aswani Che Ahmad
Council Members:AP Dr Lim Tong Wah
Dr Azwatee Abdul Aziz
Dr Intan Azimah Azman

Our team will continue the responsibilities and hard work from previous councils this term. Thank you very much and well done to all past councils.

2020 marked the 10th anniversary of Malaysian Association for Prosthodontics. I am truly honoured to be elected as the President for 2019-2021 term. I have seen the association grow from the day of its inception. MAP has started small and will continue to grow. At the moment, we have 113 registered Life Member

Quite a number of events has been lined up for this year. Surely 10th year celebration will take place during our Annual General Meeting, few Continuing Professional Development sessions will be announced and few collaboration with other parties will be planned. We hope that all members will be benefited with these activities as to expend our clinical skills and knowledge in the field of prosthodontics.

I would like to urge all members to continue to support us for our upcoming events. We will keep you all posted through our website and our media social pages. Do not forget to follow us on Facebook icon and Instagram icon .

Thank you very much and hope to see all of you soon.

Best regards.

Dr Natasya Tarib
Malaysian Association for Prosthodontics (MAP)